goglsupply.blogg.se

5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image
5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image










5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image

i think its just better if you know what youre doing could potentially lead to, from my experience and observations at least. Its still early for your idea so enjoy it while it lasts but depending on what you want in life later you may need to prepare yourself for these choicesĪgain, i dont mean to discourage you from what seems like an exciting new chapter in your life. most really skilled chefs are not able to open more than 1 restaurant because most of them still want to cook, which is fine, but in their case running 1 restaurant doesnt exactly scream financial stability and luxurious lifestyle for the family. Very rarely are people able to do both it takes serious skill, determination, commitment etc to be able to do both.Ī classic example of this is the chef and the restaurant. one brings you happiness out of pursuing your passion but brings limited growth to the company, whereas the other brings much higher potential growth in exchange for you doing something you probably had no interest in (business management). Unfortunately the sad truth about a lot of entrepreneurs is that they startup a company because its their passion and they love doing it, but eventually you reach a fork in the road where you have to choose between the activity you love or managing the company. Obviously in a startup it is necessary for you to be involved, but as the company grows you need to learn to let go of that stuff eventually and look at the bigger picture and focus on management (if running and growing a successful company is what you eventually want).

5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image 5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image

What i mean by that is you cant be designing and producing your products forever. I work in management for a medium-large business and if i were to give you a piece of advice its, dont get too involved in the small stuff (the operations side) of the business. I dont mean to be discouraging but theres something i think i should say regarding business There are tons of great platforms for selling, after, as well. And with social media and the like, it's easier than ever before to reach out and connect to a new audience. With crowdfunding tools like kickstarter, indiegogo, and gofundme, you can take the biggest risks away from starting your idea.

5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image

It's been an awesome ride so far.Īnd there's never been a better time. To build something of my own, with nothing but my own two hands. But more importantly, if anyone has ever wanted to try this out - do it. Why did I make this blog post? I'm not here to ONLY hype my fledgling company. We're not exactly raking in the cash, but it's great to have such a dedicated initial support group. But, as campaigns often do, we flatlined after a few days and we're coasting now. For two days we were at the top of design, riding a great wave. We've been riding a roller coaster on indiegogo. We aren't changing the world by any means, but it's been a blast. We're just two guys with an idea and some drive. But there's a lot of crazy costs that crop up. Some of my spreadsheets are almost embarrassingly over-the-top. We calculated all sorts of things - pricing, packages, stretch goals, refill rates, and shipping (oh god canadian shipping don't even). So we went to crowdfunding.Įnough to cover our costs and invest in materials and inventory for the next few months. So good that people started to notice my new notebook at work. And eventually, we got pretty good at it. We fucked it up so bad we bought another. We went to the local leather supplier, bought a hide, and cut it up. I met my business partner and we decided to do it ourselves. But what is the point in doing something if you are going to half-ass it? Then I realized I was too embarrassed to show it to my family.ĭon't get me wrong - they were decent notebooks. I could drop-ship them online and I could peddle a few a month. It fit all the criteria: it was inexpensive, full-sized, and it looked pretty good. It was the one I was going to move forward with. It hit me one day when I took my "golden" prototype home. My favourite is a notebook with calendered pages for the years 2017-2020. Half-baked ideas, questionable quality materials, and poorly translated sample pages. I started doing what most "web-entrepreneurs" do. I tore through a half dozen of them as I was abroad, and it sparked an idea in my head that I should find a better way. The downside to travelling, for me, was finding a decent notebook that would last the trip. There's something about putting a pen to paper that sparks something creative in me. It's been a hobby my entire life, and I've been able to do a bunch of work through different jobs and careers that fulfil that desire.












5120x1440p 329 starcraft ii image